Are Snickers Vegan?

The blend of chocolate, nougat, caramel, and peanut makes delicious and delightful snickers. It’s a candy bar that came first in 1930 and has been stealing hearts since then. The creamy texture brings so much joy whenever you open a pack.

But nothing can stop vegans from thinking about their compassion for animals. No matter how delicious the food is it does not matter. So today we are going to discuss snickers. Are snickers vegan? Is it vegetarian? Let’s get to know about it together.

Are snickers vegan

Ingredients of snickers

When you put snickers in your mouth you can taste the chocolate, caramel, and peanut. While enjoying it you may find it simple. But the ingredients are not that simple. As you can see here is the ingredient list. 

  • Sugar
  • Sweet milk chocolate
  • Corn syrup
  • Peanut
  • Condensed milk
  • Coconut oil
  • Egg white

Now that all the ingredients are here you can see snickers contain milk and egg. So snickers are not for vegans. Tons of eggs and milk is used in the process of making snickers. We vegans are aware of the fact that milk comes from cows in a brutal way where the calf is separated from its mother. 

Best Vegan Shampoo

Are snickers suitable for vegetarians?

Vegetarians who are okay with the lacto-ovo-vegetarian diet can enjoy the snickers. Those who eat eggs and dairy products are called lacto-ovo-vegetarians. People mostly from India are used to this diet. So, snickers are perfect for them. 

Is there any alternative to snickers for vegans?

 We all know these candy bars are not the healthiest. But it’s our guilty pleasure now and then. As it’s not vegan friendly you can try making your snickers bar at home. Here is the easy and simple recipe that you can try for making snickers at home.


  • A cup of Almond
  • A cup of Dates
  • 4 tablespoon of any type of nut butter
  • 2 tablespoon of Maple syrup
  • 1 tablespoon of salt
  • 1tablespoon of vanilla essence
  • 125 gm Chocolate
  • any type of nuts according to your preference hazelnut, pistachio, or almond for decorating

Snickers vegan

Instructions for making homemade vegan snickers

Step 1: Blend the almonds and dates until they are combined well

Step 2: keep the blend of almond and date in a bowl

Step 3: mix the nut butter, maple syrup, salt, and vanilla essence

Step 4: mix it well and then let it rest in the freezer for half an hour

Step 5: when you take it out from the freezer, it will solidify. Cut it into bite-size squares.

Step 6: melt your chocolate for coating the bite-size squares. Cut the nuts for decoration

Step 7: put that melted chocolate over that square of almond and date. Do it on a wire rack over a baking sheet for perfection.

Step 8: sprinkle nuts on the chocolate and then put it in the fridge

Step 9: when the chocolate is chilled enjoy the delicious snickers that you made. 

All the steps make it look hard but it’s easy to make. You need a few ingredients and simple steps. The homemade snickers are way healthier than the store-bought one. Just try it out and you will never miss snickers in your life again. 

Best Vegan Shampoo

Final thoughts

Some people turn to veganism for a healthy lifestyle. No judgment to them but true vegans are vocal about animal rights. So no matter how favorite some chocolate is to them they are still going to avoid it. Also, there are so many alternatives to chocolate in the market.

You just have to do your research about ingredients. Know about animal-derived ingredients and avoid them at any cost. It will make a big difference for animals and the world. To wrap it off, snickers are not vegan. But you can make vegan snickers at home with alternative ingredients.

Also read:

Similar Posts